gymsass94:

moominwhisky:

#Repost @monckton07 with @repostapp.
・・・
Don’t take anything for granted… On Friday I was overwhelmed with pride + a sense of accomplishment when I was named to the Pacific Rim and Olympic Test Event team🇦🇺 Unfortunately less than 24 hours later I had 2 falls from bars, the second resulting in dislocating my knee, and tearing my ACL in the process😔

Shocked, devastated + upset is an understatement right now…however I am extremely proud for persevering + pushing myself to my absolute limit in the gym since my last ankle reconstruction 16 months ago, to give myself the best chance of being named to the team which will help qualify Australia for the Olympic Games in Rio. In this; I can find peace and satisfaction.
Although the #RoadToRio has come to an abrupt end, I love gymnastics and still have a lot of things I want to achieve, so I’ve now got my eyes fixed on the 2017 World Championships in Montreal, and my major goal of earning a Worlds medal.
Thank you all for your help, support, kind words and encouragement over the last year or so, I wouldn’t have been able to make it back without you. Now it’s time to do it all again!
To my team- smash it in Rio 👊🇧🇷 “The only time you truly fail is when you stop tying”
#NeverGiveUp #BackToTheDrawingBoard

My heart BREAKS for her 

Leave a Reply

